About the Halls of Residence

  • There are 482 residential spaces at UTech, Ja., 272 for female students and 210 for male students. These residential places are provided through seven halls: Donald Farquharson Hall, Amy Jacques Garvey Hall, Halls ‘A’, ‘B’, ‘E’, ‘F’, and the Dennis Johnson Hall which is a co-ed facility.  However, due to the pandemic our intake has been reduced to 382, with offering of only double occupancy.

    A Resident Manager, who is a member of the University staff, manages each hall, along with a Student Executive Committee headed by a Resident Assistant.

    The Accommodation Officer has the overall management and administrative responsibility for the Halls of Residence.