Department of Student Financing

The Department of Student Financing falls under the Division of Finance & Business Services.

The Department of Student Financing includes the following areas:

  • Student Receivables Unit – monitors and updates students’ accounts with both charges and payment transactions.

  • Cashiering Unit – collects payments for fees and other miscellaneous charges.

  • Debt Management Unit – monitors and pursues accounts which are in arrears with the University.

  • The Scholarship Unit – administers scholarship and bursary programmes for students with high academic achievements.

  • The Welfare Unit– deals with matters of grant assistance and the Earn & Study programme; both programmes target students who are in need.