The University’s main campus is located within the Greater Kingston Metropolitan Region in the parish of St. Andrew and occupies approximately 18.2 hectares. It lies to the east of the Hope Botanical Gardens within the Papine/ Liguanea commercial centres. The campus is served by several bus routes and is within walking distance from the Mona Campus of the regional University of the West Indies and the University Hospital.

Other Campuses

Slipe Pen Road Campus

UTech’s Public Health Division is located at 21 Slipe Pen Road, Kingston 5, site of the former West Indies School of Public Health. The University assumed responsibility for the facility from the Government of Jamaica/Ministry of Healthin September 2000. Academic staff, including a Programme Director (who also heads the facility), and administrative staff members operate from Slipe Pen Road.

The B.Sc. degrees in Environmental Health and Public Health Nursing are offered at this facility.

The University is also in the advanced stages of its planning for opening other campuses at various locations within the country, in order to facilitate the burgeoning need for our programmes.

Franchise and Outreach Institutions

Five national community colleges (Brown’s Town, Excelsior, Montego Bay, Portmore, and Knox) have franchise arrangements with the University. Under this arrangement, the first and/or second years of diploma and/or undergraduate degree courses in the Faculties of Business & Management and Engineering & Computing may be pursued at these institutions. An Associate degree is available through the Caribbean Maritime Institute.

The University also operates an Outreach Centre at Portmore Community College.